We’re Here for You Today & Tomorrow

It is said that 80% of all new jobs come from existing employers, and we couldn’t agree more!  There is nothing more important to us than the happiness and success of our existing base/primary employers, and we love to help these community-minded, high-value added companies in any way we can.

Retention & Expansion Committee

In late 2012, we formed our Business Retention & Expansion Committee, comprised of a talented mix of nearly half of our board of directors.  A sub-set of this committee is actively engaged with the EcO15-facilitated, “STEM Seamless Pathway (School to Work)” initiative.  In addition, more than one dozen of our committee members, along with a few recruited associates, engaged in our annual Business Retention & Expansion survey effort.  Through this effort, more than 30 of our existing employers were directly interviewed, using the Synchronist survey tool.

Our Members

We are tremendously grateful for the active support of the following companies and partners.  We would not be successful without the support of these organizations and their representatives.  If you have an opportunity to extend business to any of these firms, we encourage you to do so.  If you would like to see your business added to this distinguished list, please see our “Join the EDC” page and call us today to discuss.

Platinum Level Members
City CouncilFrank Miller
Mayor Jim Lienhoop
CumminsJulie Del Genio, Director – Corporate Responsibility
Diamond Level Members
Bartholomew Co. CommissionersLarry Kleinhenz, County Commissioner
Bartholomew Co. R.E.M.C.James Turner, General Manager & CEO
Bartholomew County CouncilLaura DeDomenic, County Councilperson
Columbus Regional HealthJulie Abedian, VP, Community Partnership & Corp. Responsibility
Faurecia Clean MobilityMike DeWitt
First Financial BankTony Gambaiani, Market President
SmithvilleCullen McCarty, President
Toyota Industrial Equipment ManufacturingTony Miller, Sr. Vice President
Gold Level Members
AIM Media IndianaBud Hunt
Breeden, Inc.Mark A. Pratt, President
Centra Credit UnionBrad Davis, Chief Credit Officer
Duke EnergyChip Orben, Govt. & Community Relations Mgr.
Dunlap & Co., Inc.Bruce Lane, Business Development
Elwood StaffingNick Seger, Vice President of Operations
Force Construction Co., Inc.Harold Force, President
German American BankScott Ballard, Commercial Banking Officer
Horizon BankBrittany Diebolt, Community President
Jackson County BankJeff Nolting, SVP, Chief Lending Officer
Johnson VenturesRichard L. Johnson, President
LHP Engineering SolutionsShen Macheel
Louisville & Indiana RailroadKathleen Sackett, Director, Marketing & Sales
Milestone Contractors, LPF.A. (Buck) Ritz, Business Development Rep.
Moravec Realty LLCJeff Logston, President (Blairex & Applied Labs)
NTN Driveshaft, Inc.Barry Parkhurst, Vice President - Administration
Old National BankScott Poling, Market President
PMG CorporationDon Gesick
SIHODoug Fauth, VP & General Counsel
Taylor Bros. ConstructionDavid Doup, President
The Phoenix/Falcon CompaniesScott Newlund, Vice President
VernetKurt Kushner, Vice President & General Manager
Silver Level Members
AK Tube LLCThomas Greco, VP-US Operations
AT&T IndianaJim Tackett, Executive Director External Affairs
Deem, LLCTom Prather, Account Manager
Gaylor Electric, Inc.Mike Kern, Vice President
Kemper CPA GroupJohn Bushouse
Kenny Glass Inc.Dave Bush, General Manager
Overhead Door of South Central IndianaChuck Wells, President and Owner
Russell Development CompanyBrian Russell, President
Shelby MaterialsCurt Wheeler
Sunright AmericaYoshiyuki (Yoshi) Ota, Vice President
Tsune AmerciaMike Riebl
Vectren Energy DeliveryBrian Gildea, Economic Development Mgr, North
Bronze Level Members
Blue & CompanySara Jacobi, Director
Central Sheet MetalKeith Johnson
Copperfield Development LLCSteve Booher, President
Cornerstone Environmental H & SMark Miller
Destination – A Travel AgencyNan Russell
Don R. Scheidt & Co. Inc.Jon Scheidt
HRC Roofing & Sheet MetalTom Hinshaw
Kamic Corp.Nobu Nakajima
OSR IncKenny Canfield, Vice President
Pieper Real Estate Service Inc.Ken Kaiser
RATIO ArchitectsBrock Roseberry, Principal
Rightway FastenersWade Klingler
Southern RoofingTracey Day
Vision Hotel Partners, LLC DBA Hotel IndigoTim Dora